Holidays: Holiday Planning

It’s no secret among my family that I am a fall holiday junkie.  Okay, except for Halloween.  For some weird reason I don’t like Halloween a whole lot.  However, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and the New Year’s days–honey, sign me up.

This year we divided the holidays– Thanksgiving at my place, Christmas at the husband’s folks, and New Year’s Day at my folks.

I’m thrilled.  Of the three holidays, Thanksgiving is my favorite.

The invitations have already been made up and addressed, and they are ready to be mailed out.  Did I need invites?  No, probably not, but since this is our first Thanksgiving in the new place, I wanted to do something a little special.

We’ve got our basic menu down (I’ll share more about that later), but I’m feeling a little guilty.  In my quest to streamline, I left off things that I know other people–including those in my house, love.  Now I’m feeling the pressure that I’m putting on myself to make those things.

We’ll have to see what I come up with, but given that the boy had macaroni and cheese instead of a birthday cake at his birthday dinner–I think I’ll have to add it to the menu.

Leave a Reply

