Travel: DC Memories

Yesterday, I was feeling a strong sense of nostalgia for our trip to DC last year.  For some reason, periodically, I feel compelled to sift through my photos from the trip.  I try–in vain, it seems– to recapture all of the emotions I felt during those much-too-short six days. And, believe me, there were a lot of emotions.  Maybe it was the pregnancy, or maybe it was the city itself.  It doesn’t really matter in the end.  All I know is that I really want to go back some day.  Preferably soon.

Leave a Reply

