The Pantry: Dark Chocolate Decadence-Part 1

Heavens.  Right now there are two layers of chocolate cake sitting in my refrigerator.  They are calling to me, taunting me, laughing at me.  They know that it is their destiny to be cut into layers today.  And you know what, I’m a little afraid.  Heaven help me.  With all of the cooking I’ve done, I’ve never actually tried to slice a cake into multiple layers.  I’ve always simply baked the layers and stacked them on top of each other.  In fact.  I’ve never even tried to trim a cake layer.  That, of course, could be why I always have slightly odd looking cakes, and never those beautiful towering confections of which you see photographs that simply set your mouth to watering.

So, anyway.  I have now watched  about 12 videos online about how to cut a cake into layers, and I’m going in.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

