TDG: Crash

I could blame myself.

I put it on the counter.  I should have put it away in its case on the buffet shelf where it belongs.

I could blame the cat.

He jumped into the cat carrier that was resting on the cords that were on top of the bar stools next to the counter, causing the whole thing to crash loudly to the floor.

I could blame the boy.

He’s the one who put the carrier on top of the cords after I had already moved it from the stools earlier in the day because I thought it was in a dangerous place.  Though, admittedly, I should have walked the extra 25 feet to put it back into the garage where it belonged.

In the end, it doesn’t really matter who is to blame.

I’ve learned my lesson.

I’m going to go cry now.

Leave a Reply

