Goodnight, Graycie.

This morning, I didn’t trip over the dog.

I can’t stop crying.

And I think I have the flu, too.

It’s been a lousy couple of weeks.

My son told me yesterday that “a home isn’t a home without a dog.”

I’m inclined to agree.

Goodbye, Grayson.  You broke three trash cans, ruined the side of my couch, and stole food from the table when you could.  You also were wonderful to the kids, never barking at or biting them, allowing them to pet you and play with you.  You and Nike cat even became friends.  For almost three years, you were our dog, and you somehow worked your way into our lives and our hearts.

I’m sorry that you had to hurt so badly.  You are no longer in pain.  I love you, and I miss you.

 

6 responses to “Goodnight, Graycie.

  1. I haven’t been keeping up on my blog reading, so I just saw this. I’m so very sorry. Grayson was lucky to have you to step in and take care of him. I’m sure he understood that.

    Get another doggie when you’re up to it. Don’t wait to long. 🙂

    Hugs!

  2. I have not gotten a chance to be super online lately, but I just saw this and wanted to send our love and condolances! Grayson was lucky to have you guys! Sending hugs and love your way.

  3. Hugs Miss you M. Hope you’re doing alright.

Leave a Reply

