A Long Way

Every once in a while, I’ll glance up at the photos that scroll along the side of my computer desktop and realize that we have all come a long way….

…and sometimes that’s a very good thing.

While my boy was 5 at the time and he did help me make this for his dad, I must admit I was responsible for the ultimate look of this–um– creation.  If you’re wondering what it was, it was a boxed yellow cake baked in two 8×8 square glass casserole dishes and frosted with canned vanilla frosting that was dyed with food coloring. I think we used one of those gel tubes to write the words.

I supposed practice makes perfect…or at least better than this.

We’ve come a long way, baby.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

