Seeing The Local Sights- Take 2

A long time ago– way, way back in July of 2010— right here on this very blog (I can’t believe I’ve kept this up for a year and a half now), I made a point about how my family and I live somewhere that is absolutely bursting at the seams with culture, history, and beauty.  My goal was to take the opportunity to visit more of these locations and to share them here, and I made a start of it by visiting and posting about Cypress Gardens,

planning to move on to Brookgreen Gardens,

but never quite making it to the sharing part.  We did visit and share the Greenville Zoo

and our apple picking trip in Flat Rock, NC;

however, while close by, those don’t really qualify as “local” sites– at least not in my mind.

This is all just a long-winded way of saying that I’m jumping back on the wagon.

Yesterday, my folks and I made a much-anticipated visit to Middleton Place

where I took way to many pictures that I’m dying to share, but before I do…

Tomorrow I’ll be posting some shots from our Brookgreen Gardens trip from 2010– I know, I know, but it’s a beautiful place and I said I would.

So here’s to jumping back on my wagon.  I suppose that’s been sort of my resolution this year…if I was the type to make resolutions, that is.

Leave a Reply

