Tomatoes- Part 2

We’re in the middle of a long soaking rain right now.  It’s nice–  no lightning, no thunder, just steady April showers.  It’s such a change of pace to have the weather actually reflect the season.

It’s become my habit every morning or so to check on the tomatoes that are beginning to take over the porch.

I thought I’d share their progress with you.

All the Tomatoes:

Last week:

Today:

Heirloom Yellow Pear:

Last Week:

Today:

Sweet Cherry Tomatoes:

Last Week:

Today:

German  Queen Heirloom Tomatoes:

Last Week:

Today:

Hybrid Lemon Boy:

Last Week:

Today:

Rutgers Heirloom Tomatoes:

Last Week:

Today:

I really, really, really need to separate these asap.

Black Krim Heirloom Tomatoes:

Last Week:

This Week:

I love watching plants grow.  Especially when I know that the fruits of their labor will end up on my dining room table.

Other than that– I promise I’ll talk about something other than my tomatoes soon.  I still want to share those steak and pineapple upside down cake recipes.  I was going to bake and photograph strawberry cupcakes today, but I don’t know about attempting a swiss meringue buttercream frosting on a rainy day.  I also have trips to Magnolia Place and Riverbanks zoo to write about.  And that Kreative Blogger post, too.

In the meantime, I have a little fashionista  to attend to.

Hopefully, I’ll be back sooner than a week.

One response to “Tomatoes- Part 2

  1. Amazing, alas, it’s too cold for me to put my tomatoes out yet, boo!

Leave a Reply

