Wedding Cake Countdown

A little more than five months ago I agreed to make a wedding cake.  It wasn’t quite that simple.  I made test cakes.  We had a tasting.  I used the entire experience as an excuse to take classes in decorating that I’ve thought about taking for a really long time but couldn’t ever quite justify.  And finally, here I am with four days to go before I’m in full on baking, layering, assembling, and decorating mode.

Ever made a wedding cake?  Me neither.  It’s equal parts exhilarating and terrifying.  I mean, I totally got this and at the same time– gulp!– I got this, right?

Leave a Reply

