A Year Later

So a whole unexpected year away.  I know where it went.  I know where I was.  I just never quite made it here.

So…

Food Things

Daring Challenges that I did, but didn’t post about:

Daring Cooks:

Middle Eastern Breakfast (February), Spice Blends (April), Turkish Delight (May)

And in June:  I hosted a grilling challenge.  I know.  I know. I hosted a challenge and then didn’t write about it.

Grilled Panzanella, Chicken Souvlaki, and Grilled Pineapple

 

Daring Bakers:

Esterhazy Cake (January), Tarte Tatin (March), Lamingtons (May), Raspberry Charlotte (June)

 

In July, things got a little off-kilter.  Okay, so a lot off-kilter.  And I stopped cooking.  In fact.  I didn’t really cook anything different or even slightly amazing again until a few weeks ago.

Plus, my camera is very unhappy, so I haven’t really photographed much in the last six months.  Crossing my fingers to fix that one soon.

I miss cooking, and photography, and writing….

Now that these cuties …

Jake Mich Viv snow

have become these cuties…

DSC_0202_edited-2.jpg

(First day of school! First day of school!)

you’d think I’d have more time.  But not having little bit at home 24-7 anymore has been a bit of an adjustment.

Here’s hoping I’m back earlier than 356 days from now, but I’m not making any promises or resolutions again.

Leave a Reply

